.
GENERAL INFO
HOME PAGE
CONTACT
TECHNOLOGY
BENEFITS
SPONSORS
PUBLICATIONS

TEAM
DISCIPLINES
PEOPLE (Alphabetical)
TEAM HISTORY

PROJECT INFO
ANESTHESIA
FINANCE
ENTERTAINMENT
PROCESS CONTROL
DEFENSE

OTHER
U OF U HOME PAGE
WHY INFOVIZ
 
 
Copyright © 1995 -2001
University of Utah.
All rights reserved.
Confidential and Propietary.
Do not copy without authorization.
For feedback contact:
webmaster@cromdi.utah.edu

 

 

 

TEAM

 

CROMDI is an interdisciplinary team dedicated to the innovative representation of information that is comprised of experts of display development disciplines (Arts, Architecture, Communication, Computer Science, Mathematics, Music, Psychology) and application areas (Medicine, Anesthesia, BioEngineering, Finance, etc.). These diverse experts participate with their own unique perspectives and provide solutions to complex information design needs through a unique methodology and iterative process. The core team has worked together since 1995: the founders had recognized the importance of multidisciplinary work (bringing together technical and communication skills, art and science, engineering and business) and have developed an effective collaborative methodology, thus making an asset out of different backgrounds and remote working locations.

CROMDI's track record of developing visualizations for such diverse applications as anesthesia, finance, and entertainment indicates the diversity of scope and scale of the projects it can tackle. Not only can the team quickly understand and morph to the needs of a new application, but it can also apply experience and perspectives from one application to another.

sort by: Name Field
e-mailphonfor detail information, click on each name
 

 
Anesthesiology
e-mail
phone
George Blike MD George.Blike@Hitchcock.ORG 603-650-6823
  Steven T. Farnsworth MD steven.farnsworth@hsc.utah.edu 801-581-6393
Robert G. Loeb, M.D. RLoeb@U.Arizona.EDU 520-626-9106
  Matthew B. Weinger. M. D. mweinger@ucsd.edu 858-552-8585


   
Information Architecture Design
-e-mail
phone
Jim Agutter agutterja@arch.utah.edu 801-581-8779
bermudez@arch.utah.edu 801-581-7176
gondeckd@ptc.tec.mn.us 320-629-5100
Curtis Livingston livingstoncl@arch.utah.edu 801-581-8779
Cecilia Parera parerac@arch.utah.edu 801-581-8779


   
Computer Science e-mail phone
Byron Davis, PhD.

byron@chpc.utah.edu

801-585-5604
Daniel Flickinger flicking@eng.utah.edu 801-585-5960
Stefano Foresti, PhD stefano.foresti@utah.edu 801-581-3173
Yarden Livnat yarden@cs.utah.edu 801-585-1473
Dee Ann Raynor dee@chpc.utah.edu 801-581-5253
Todd C. Smith tcsmith@cs.utah.edu  
William L. Stebbing ithil@cs.utah.edu  


   
Communication e-mail phone
Michael Holmes holmes@admin.comm.utah.edu  
Dale S. Richards exceldsr@aol.com 801-299-9902
Cassandra Van Buren, PhD cvb@utah.edu 801-581-7268


   
Cognitive Psychology e-mail phone
Robert Albert robert.albert@psych.utah.edu 801-581-5037
Frank A. Drews, PhD

frank.drews@psych.utah.edu

801-581-5040
David Strayer, PhD david.strayer@psych.utah.edu 801-581-5037


   
Finance e-mail phone
Bruce Brown, PhD Bruce_Brown@byu.edu  
Elizabeth Tashjian, PhD elizabeth.tashjian@business.utah.edu 801-585-3212
Michael Von Lunen mikev33@yahoo.com  
Robert Wood, PhD rawood@pobox.com  


   
Bio-engineering e-mail phone
Brent E. Lilly lilly@math.utah.edu 801-581-6851
Noah Syroid noahs@abl.med.utah.edu 801-581-6393
Dwayne Westenskow, PhD drw@ee.utah.edu 801-581-2478
Yinqi Zhang zyq@abl.med.utah.edu  


   
Music e-mail phone
Tracy L. Petersen Tracy.Petersen@music.utah.edu 801-581-7325


 
Medical Informatics e-mail phone
Bruce Bray, MD bruce.bray@hsc.utah.edu 801-581-7715
Blake Wachter blake@relia.net  


 
Physics e-mail phone
Benjamin C. Bromley bromley@physics.utah.edu 801-581-8227


 
Mathematics e-mail phone
Jing Yi Zhu zhu@math.utah.edu 801-581-3236